Arsenal Football Club Museum
Arsenal football club, founded in 1886, has gone through its ups and downs and, therefore, has an exciting story to tell its fans. Moving from Woolwich and Highbury, the club has finally settled in its present location and opened its museum located in the Northern Triangle Building next to the Ken Friar bridge.
The Arsenal Museum is a part of the self-guided tours held by the Emirates Stadium. Those stadium tours include the free entrance to the museum. However, whether the visitors wish to come to the museum independently, they can.
The stars of the club donated many of the items in the museum. Those include Jens Lehmann's goalkeeper gloves worn every league match of the 2003/4 season, Charlie George's FA shirt that he was wearing in 1971, and Michael Thomas' boots from Anfield '89. Notably, Charlie George, former footballer of Arsenal who played as a forward, attended the re-opening of the stadium and now together with Perry Groves and Nigel Winterburn hosts ‘Legends Tours' held by the Emirates Stadium.
Two video theatres presented in the museum are showing the selection of iconic shirt worn by the stars of the football as Alex James and the shirt signed by the winning squad of the 2015 FA Cup Final.
Visitors are also able to look at the collection of shirts, trophies, and medals from former team captain Joe Mercer. The shield standing in the museum in honor of the club's hat-trick of League Championship from the period of 1933 to 1935 might be an exciting find for the attendees as well.
The fee for the ticket is £10.00 for adults, £8.00 for concessions, £8.00 for students, and £7.00 for children under 16.
The working hours of the museum are from 10:00 until 18:30 during the week and from 10:30 until 16:30 on Sundays.
On the matchday session, the museum is opened from 10:00 until 1 hour before the first kick-off.